use of Khicas and Xcas

HP-Prime CAS && Numworks N0110 & Casio Graph 90+e/35eii & TI-Nspire KhiCAS: Questions, documents, bugs, suggestions.
Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » sam. nov. 25, 2017 3:34 pm

Good eveninig Parisse and forum members.
I'm an italian student in a scientific high School and i started using Khicas in mathematics.
I love this cas program that is very powerful and available on many platforms.
Using Khicas i'm not able writing the syntax of a trigonometric inequality. For example if i input
Solve(sin(x)>1\3,x) output error. I tried input solve(sin(x)>1\3,x,-pi..pi) and output [].
What is the syntax of a trigonometric inequalities on Xcas?
For the use of Khicas I'm using the manual of Xcas that i found on the internet, i think it's the same for khicas. Thank you so much for the help and congratulations, Bernard, for the Xcas, it's great!
Excuse me for my English, I don't speak it very fluently.
Thank you so much
Federico

parisse
Messages : 5172
Inscription : mar. déc. 20, 2005 4:02 pm
Contact :

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par parisse » sam. nov. 25, 2017 6:46 pm

Inside Xcas, the syntax is:
assume(x>-pi && x<pi)
solve(sin(x)>1/3,x)
Unfortunately I tried with khicas, it does not work with khicas, I don't know why...

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » sam. nov. 25, 2017 6:58 pm

parisse a écrit :Inside Xcas, the syntax is:
assume(x>-pi && x<pi)
solve(sin(x)>1/3,x)
Unfortunately I tried with khicas, it does not work with khicas, I don't know why...
Thank you very much, i also tried now with Khicas and this syntax but output:
Undef((sin(x))>1\3,x)

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » sam. nov. 25, 2017 7:22 pm

Federico Di Ceglie a écrit :
parisse a écrit :Inside Xcas, the syntax is:
assume(x>-pi && x<pi)
solve(sin(x)>1/3,x)
Unfortunately I tried with khicas, it does not work with khicas, I don't know why...
Thank you very much, i also tried now with Khicas and this syntax but output:
Undef((sin(x))>1\3,x)
Also on the app of Xcas that i have on my Phone output the same, but i don't
Know if this app use Khicas or not...
Pièces jointes
wp_ss_20171125_0002.png
wp_ss_20171125_0002.png (98.53 Kio) Consulté 8310 fois

parisse
Messages : 5172
Inscription : mar. déc. 20, 2005 4:02 pm
Contact :

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par parisse » sam. nov. 25, 2017 7:27 pm

That's normal, you must enter the 2 commands in 2 separate commandlines or add a semicolumn (;) between them.

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » sam. nov. 25, 2017 8:06 pm

parisse a écrit :That's normal, you must enter the 2 commands in 2 separate commandlines or add a semicolumn (;) between them.
Infact now it works on my app, on Khicas output an error with the argument (bad argument).
It says me to solve assume(x>-pi && x<pi), despite having already put in the input.
Pièces jointes
wp_ss_20171125_0003.png
wp_ss_20171125_0003.png (86.13 Kio) Consulté 8307 fois

parisse
Messages : 5172
Inscription : mar. déc. 20, 2005 4:02 pm
Contact :

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par parisse » dim. nov. 26, 2017 8:09 am

By the way, what is the name of your application on your phone ?

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » dim. nov. 26, 2017 10:11 am

parisse a écrit :By the way, what is the name of your application on your phone ?
The name is "calcolatrice +" and is an app for Windows phone,
It works quite well

parisse
Messages : 5172
Inscription : mar. déc. 20, 2005 4:02 pm
Contact :

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par parisse » dim. nov. 26, 2017 10:38 am

Can you give me a link to the app?

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » dim. nov. 26, 2017 11:39 am

parisse a écrit :Can you give me a link to the app?

https://www.microsoft.com/store/productld/9NBLGGH168QV
I think this link doesn't work, but if you search on
https://www.microsoft.com you will find this app under the name of "calcolatrice+"
Also searching with Google you can find the app.
You didn't know it existed?
Dernière modification par Federico Di Ceglie le dim. nov. 26, 2017 11:47 am, modifié 2 fois.

parisse
Messages : 5172
Inscription : mar. déc. 20, 2005 4:02 pm
Contact :

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par parisse » dim. nov. 26, 2017 11:44 am

The link does not work for me. I was just wondering what the license of the app is.

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » dim. nov. 26, 2017 11:52 am

parisse a écrit :The link does not work for me. I was just wondering what the license of the app is.
I don't know what is the license of this app, but i think it hasn't the
complete functions of Xcas

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » dim. nov. 26, 2017 12:06 pm

However, can I ask you what is the better and most powerful between
Khicas and the cas installed on the Hp prime?
Obviously for the calculation part

parisse
Messages : 5172
Inscription : mar. déc. 20, 2005 4:02 pm
Contact :

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par parisse » dim. nov. 26, 2017 1:57 pm

I recommend the HP unless you need multi-precision floats : with the latest beta firmware most of the Xcas commands are available and there I have the tools to fix bugs, assume works for example.

Federico Di Ceglie
Messages : 17
Inscription : sam. nov. 25, 2017 9:35 am

Re: use of Khicas and Xcas

Message par Federico Di Ceglie » dim. nov. 26, 2017 2:31 pm

parisse a écrit :I recommend the HP unless you need multi-precision floats : with the latest beta firmware most of the Xcas commands are available and there I have the tools to fix bugs, assume works for example.
Ok, thank you very much

Répondre