Page 12 sur 14

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : lun. déc. 31, 2018 7:37 am
par parisse
Works fine here. Perhaps it also crashes with other commands for you, some versions of windows are incompatible with xcas 64 bits.

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : lun. déc. 31, 2018 7:45 am
par lukamar
I'll try windows 10 at work next week. Do you plan updating the 32-bit version?

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : lun. déc. 31, 2018 10:27 am
par parisse
Yes, but I wait for complete stabilization because it requires my old mac.

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : lun. déc. 31, 2018 8:21 pm
par parisse
Your changes should be in the debian 9 package (1.5.0-33).

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : mar. janv. 01, 2019 10:48 pm
par lukamar
I have a few additional changes:
* there was a bug in circular drawing algorithm, the hull vertices weren't scanned properly, it's now fixed
* added a new command truncate_graph for truncating biconnected planar graphs
* docs were updated

[Edit] hardcoded another 10 special graphs and updated the docs

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : mer. janv. 02, 2019 11:09 am
par parisse
Thanks! Will be in 1.5.0-35.

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : mer. janv. 02, 2019 8:12 pm
par lukamar
Thank you. In the meantime I committed a fix to the Errera graph definition and added examples for the parametrized st-ordering to the manual.

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : mer. janv. 02, 2019 9:05 pm
par parisse
It gives a warning
graphe.cc:565: warning: extended initializer lists only available with -std=c++0x or -std=gnu++0x
I believe there is a = missing.

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : mer. janv. 02, 2019 11:01 pm
par lukamar
You're right, fixed!

[Edit] I've also added 4 more special graphs: Balaban 10- and 11-cage, the F26A graph and the Tutte graph.

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : sam. janv. 05, 2019 12:25 pm
par lukamar
A new update:
* implemented graph condensation, the new command is called "condensation"
* implemented Tarjan's elementary circuit finding algorithm for digraphs, the new command is called "find_cycles"

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : lun. janv. 07, 2019 3:02 pm
par lukamar
I have tested Xcas64 in Windows 10, nauty works fine here :)
[Edit] Unfortunately, it crashes on Windows 8...

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : mer. janv. 09, 2019 12:36 pm
par lukamar
An update: implemented Yen's algorithm for k shortest paths (the command "kspaths").

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : jeu. janv. 10, 2019 4:25 pm
par jocaps
Hi,

Just want to bump here. I don't know the intricacies of your developments and I don't know if it helps. Maybe its worth mentioning that I compile nauty for windows (independent of giac) as a separate dll (in fact I compile with msvc which is rarely possible for math libraries). So I suppose your issues are more related on how you use it in giac?

Jose

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : jeu. janv. 10, 2019 5:55 pm
par lukamar
Hello Jose,
So I suppose your issues are more related on how you use it in giac?
That could be. However, I don't have any problems with nauty in Giac when using my Linux system. I tried to be extra careful when coding the nauty wrapper, doing it exactly as explained by McKay in the nauty docs, and I can't find anything wrong in the code. (Maybe I don't see a bug?) Furthermore, as you've pointed out yourself, nauty itself compiles fine on Windows. Therefore I'm inclined to think it's rather an issue with cross-compiling Giac/Xcas, but don't have a clue where, how and why... Perhaps Bernard can help pinpointing the cause?

Note that Xcas64 (with nauty) works well in Windows 10, but the same version is crashing in Windows 8 even at very simple commandlines, such as solving a quadratic equation.

Luka

Re: graph theory commands for Giac

Publié : ven. janv. 11, 2019 12:28 am
par compsystems
xcas starts well in windows10, but when executing certain commands the application is closed, unfortunately, there is not an error message to send it to the developer, to see why it happens, I have seen other applications that before closing show or deploy an error message, this message can this be incorporated into Xcas?